Towns and villages

Blow of heart : Archipelago of Chausey

Island reserved for nature lovers, those who respect and those who flee the crowd. It is said that at low tide, there are as many islets as there are days in the year, and at high tide, one sees as many islets as there are weeks. To disembark is a moment of grace ... and to walk there ... a moment out of time. http://www.tourisme-granville-terre-mer.com/

 

(Français) Les Couesnons

Granville

L’élégante

243

Saint-Malo

La cité corsaire

245

Mont Saint-Michel

Mont Saint Michel is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. This wonder of the West is an essential passage during your holidays in Brittany. Take the time to visit the Abbey dedicated to Archangel Saint Michel and its magnificent cloister. After 20 years of work, this exceptional monument finds its insular character: the Mount becomes an island again! To access it, you have the choice between walking, by horse-drawn carriage or taking the shuttle or by bike starting from the campsite. http://www.abbaye-mont-saint-michel.fr http://www.ot-montsaintmichel.com http://www.bienvenueaumontsaintmichel.com/ http://www.baie-montsaintmichel.fr

254

Cancale

Dégustez les huîtres les pieds dans l’eau

289

Dinard

La belle de la côte d’émeraude

291

Archipel de Chausey

L’île aux paysages paradisiaques

294

Dol de Bretagne

Small medieval town where life is good. Walk its cobblestone streets, visit the Gothic cathedral and say hello to Olivier. You will find it in its museum, the cathédraloscope, it is a museum on the fellow builders. You may have the chance to try to carve the stone as our craftsmen used to do. Full of charm, Dol-de-Bretagne also highlights its traditions and love of culture. For example, every Sunday afternoon, come and try the folk dances. http://cathedraloscope.com/ https://www.pays-de-dol.com

313

Dinan

La cité médiévale

315

Villes et villages

Coup de cœur : Archipel de Chausey

Ile réservée aux amoureux de la nature, à ceux qui la respectent et à ceux qui fuient la foule. On dit qu’à marée basse, il y a autant d’îlots que de jours dans l’année et qu’à marée haute, on y voit autant d’îlots que de semaines. Y débarquer reste un moment de grâce… et s’y promener… un moment hors du temps. http://www.tourisme-granville-terre-mer.com/

 

Les Couesnons

Granville

L’élégante

243

Saint-Malo

La cité corsaire

245

Mont Saint-Michel

Le Mont Saint Michel est inscrit au patrimoine de l’UNESCO. Cette merveille de l’Occident est un passage incontournable lors de vos vacances en Bretagne. Prenez le temps de visiter l’Abbaye dédiée à l’Archange Saint Michel et son magnifique cloître. Après 20 ans de travaux, ce monument d’exception retrouve son caractère insulaire : le Mont redevient une île ! Pour y accéder, vous avez le choix entre marcher, en calèche ou prendre la navette ou encore en vélo en partant du camping. http://www.abbaye-mont-saint-michel.fr http://www.ot-montsaintmichel.com http://www.bienvenueaumontsaintmichel.com/ http://www.baie-montsaintmichel.fr

254

Cancale

Dégustez les huîtres les pieds dans l’eau

289

Dinard

La belle de la côte d’émeraude

291

Archipel de Chausey

L’île aux paysages paradisiaques

294

Dol de Bretagne

Petite ville médiévale où il fait bon vivre. Arpentez ses rues pavées, visiter la cathédrale de style gothique et passer dire bonjour à Olivier. Vous le trouverez dans son musée, le cathédraloscope, c’est un musée sur les compagnons bâtisseurs. Vous aurez peut-être la chance de vous essayer à tailler la pierre comme le faisait jadis, nos artisans. Pleine de charme, Dol-de-Bretagne met également en avant ses traditions et son amour de la culture. Pour exemple, tous les dimanches après-midi, venez vous essayer aux danses folkloriques. http://cathedraloscope.com/ https://www.pays-de-dol.com

313

Dinan

La cité médiévale

315